What a whirlwind

Wow, one if those long weekends that seems really long and yet flies by.

It all started on Friday (as weekends often do) with our friends’ wedding. Which was lovely and fun.

20131014-221920.jpg
The arbour where it took place.

Then Saturday was a lot of running around and then cooking in anticipation of Thanksgiving dinners on Sunday and Monday. Because if that, my boyfriend and I went to my favourite pub, The Manx Pub, for dinner that night. I have to say, after so much yoga all week during training, I felt strong, aligned and like I was floating all Saturday. Unlike Friday night when my whole body hurt and dancing was less fun.

Sunday was Thanksgiving chez Mom’s. It was lovely, and we were hugely full. We sat in the backyard and were pecked at by mosquitoes, which is so wrong for October.

Today, we went for a walk in Heart’s Desire forest…

20131014-222623.jpg
On our way in…

20131014-222726.jpg
On our way out. Pretty.

Then we went to my boyfriend’s brother and sister-in-law’s place for dinner with his family. It was a lovely time as well.

I can’t believe it’s back to work tomorrow. What an intense week of yoga and then busy-ness. The busy will continue, however, because I have to do a report on the Bhagavad Gita book I’m reading and I have to do my take home exam. Plus starting my new temporary job for real. My first week was lacklustre because I fell ill. Bah.

Breathe. Equal ratio in and out, for balance. ;)

Leave a Reply

