Rainy Sunday

  

Oulu is rainy and chilly today. We walked to and from our meeting, though luckily the rain was light on our way to the meeting. Let’s just say my slacks are hanging to dry along with my jacket now. This is the view from my room.

I’ll try to get a picture later when I don’t need to protect my phone from wetness, but many of the streets and sidewalks are actually cobblestone. It’s lovely.

Oulu reminds me of Iceland in many ways. Bright practical buildings that hint of voluminous snowfalls and dark winters. A mix of old and new. As we were walking this morning , the breeze brought the scent of the sea to us. We weren’t paying attention to that on the way back.

Hopefully I’ll get to explore a bit later this week. The weather is supposed to clear up.

Leave a Reply

