Eight wandering weeks

So, today is day 2 of my second round of leave from my job. 

The first time is what started this blog two years ago. And I am doing it again!

This time, I’m going to be on a slightly different adventure. I am going to travel – I’m heading to Prince Edward Island for a week with my mother and sister. But when I get back, I am going to be working. 

I’m going to treat fiction writing and painting like a full time job. I have several novels started and in various stages of development, and I want to try to get one done. I also have a bunch of short story ideas banging around the inside of my head, waiting for me to put pen to paper, or, at least, fingers to keyboard. I also have an entire library of paintings queued up in my head, waiting to be put on canvas. And one metal sculpture project that has been patiently waiting in a box to be realized.

I’m hoping to make these weeks juicy and creative and delicious. The morning routine I have imagined includes getting up with my alarm, doing a round of yoga, putting together a nice breakfast and some tea (coffee for my husband) and then heading into the office, or wherever my creative space will be that day, and writing. Or generally creating.

I may need some help to break away from social media for a bit because I have been on Facebook and Twitter a lot in the past while, but hopefully I will have the discipline to avoid them most of the time.

So, that’s my plan. I will post updates and share photos and such, especially if my creative space is inspiring or fun or interesting or… Whatever. :) I expect I’ll need to take walks and stretch every once in a while. Adventure!

  
Crab apples blushing in my neighbourhood.

Leave a Reply

